Songwriter Tyson Sleete (ex Creaky Boards, A Fermata, Men as Trees) and drummer Joe Scurti started a Lambertville, NJ based indie rock project in the Fall of 2014, which evolved in to Sourland. 

With Russell Genna on keys, Brian Green on guitars, and Shaun Ellis on bass and mandolin, the five piece has played extensively in NJ and PA, with tours on the horizon in 2017.

They have released two EPs --- Rootbound (2015) and Low Eastern (2016).

Catch them playing frequently in the Delaware River towns of NJ and PA. Their work has been featured most recently on the PBS/NJTV series Here's the Story, and on WRSU and PA NJ Radio.

Keys & Vocals / Russ Genna

Drums / Joe Scurti

Vocals, Guitars & Piano / Tyson Sleete

Guitars / Brian Green  

Mandolin, Bass & Vocals / Shaun Ellis